Copyright Christine Matthews and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence

Devon County Council

Devon Libraries




Parish Council Information

To view Parish Council Documents such as Agendas, Meeting Minutes use the buttons above.

Your parish council is :- 






Ian Simpson


7, Fore Street 568 387
Cllr J. Fudge


Willow Cottage, Ottery Street. 568 229

Cllr T. Bennett

Uphayes, Behind Hayes

568 246

Cllr A. Davies 11, Moor Cottage 568 005

Cllr T. Farrington

7, Bell Street

567 330

Cllr J. Lister

10, Lea Road

568 028

Cllr J Hiles

Ladram House,     Hayes Lane

07833 477563

Cllr S. Whittingham 24, Ottery Street 489 655

Cllr R. Young

Candys Orchard, Behind Hayes

708 302

East Devon Distrist Council Register of Interests can be accessed here.


Clerk to the Parish Council

 Francesca Mills

Sandycross Farmhouse,  Yettington,  EX9 7BW

568 732



Below is a list of Parishioners who can be contacted in relation to any matter to which their name is attached.

Parish Councillors.

a) The Village Green – Cllr Simpson 
b) The War Memorial – Cllr Bennett
c) Stantyway Recreation Ground – Cllr Simpson
d) The Jubilee Playground – Cllr Davies
e) Cemetery – Cllr Lister
f) Contracts and Finance – Cllr Fudge
g) Footpaths – Cllr Young
h) Trees – Cllr Simpson, assisted by Mr Greenhow as the Warden

Representatives of Outside Bodies.

a) Scout and Guides - Cllr Bennett.
b) Otterton Garden Club - Cllr Young.
c) Otterton Twinning - Cllr Bennett.
d) Village Hall Committee - Cllr Fudge.
e) Otterton Football Club - Cllr Farrington.  
f) Raleigh Federation – Cllr Whittingham
g) Village Shop – Cllr Fudge
h) Ladram Bay – Cllr Simpson
i) Footpath Warden – Cllr Young
j) Relief in Need Charity - Mr Dickens, Mrs Barlow and Mrs Millington.

All Councillors are members of the Emergency Committee.

Standing Orders (Revised March 2016)

Code of Conduct for Councillors


East Devon Council

Committee Meetings

January 9th
February 6th
March 13th
April 3rd
May 8th
June 5th
July 3rd
August 7th
September 4th
October 2nd
November 6th
December 4th 
Meetings start at 7.30pm









© Otterton Village 2017